Contact Directory

Full contact listing of the Secretariat and School Health Coordinators

All contacts appear below. If you can’t find the person you are looking for, or require further direction, please click the button to send us an email and we will follow up with you!

Administration :: Secretariat
Susan HornbySenior Advisor
Tel: 902-438-4894Email: sjhornby@edu.pe.ca
Craig WatsonResearch Analyst
Tel: 902-438-4816Email: cawatson@edu.pe.ca
For technical support, please contact the webmaster at webmaster@jcsh-cces.ca
School Health Coordinators :: British Columbia
Scott BeddallDirector, Wellness and Safety
Tel: 250-514-4961Email: Scott.Beddall@gov.bc.caMinistry of Education
Daniel NaimanManager, Physical Activity and Health Promoting Schools
Tel: 778-572-3877Email: Daniel.Naiman@gov.bc.caHealthy Living and Health Promotion Branch | BC Ministry of Health
School Health Coordinator :: Alberta
Patricia Martz, MSc. Health Policy ResearchSchool Health and Wellness Manager / Provincial Nutritionist
Tel: 780-427-5249Email: patricia.martz@gov.ab.caAlberta Health / Alberta Education
School Health Coordinators :: Saskatchewan
Helen FlengerisHealth Promotion Consultant
Tel: 306-787-3079Email: Helen.Flengeris@health.gov.sk.caGovernment of Saskatchewan
Anna GrumblyStudent Wellness Consultant
Tel: 306-787-4350Email: Anna.grumbly@gov.sk.caMinistry of Education
Jonathon RenwickConsultant, Student Supports
Tel: 306-787-1332Email: jonathon.renwick@gov.sk.caMinistry of Education
School Health Coordinators :: Manitoba
Jennifer WoodHealthy Schools Consultant
Tel: 204-788-6369Email: Jennifer.Wood@gov.mb.caManitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Stephen HowellHealth and Physical Education Consultant
Tel: 204-945-6943Email: Stephen.Howell@gov.mb.caManitoba Education and Training
School Health Coordinators :: Ontario
Jeyagobi JeyaratnamManager
Tel: 416-902-6891Email: Jeyagobi.Jeyaratnam@ontario.caHealthy Schools Unit
Ontario Ministry of Education
Gianoula KorinisTeam Lead
Tel: 437-922-1014Email: Gianoula.Korinis@ontario.caHealthy Schools Unit
Ontario Ministry of Education
Adam LadakPolicy & Program Advisor
Tel: 416-454-2448Email: Adam.Ladak@ontario.caHealthy Populations Policy and Programs Unit, Health Promotion and Prevention Policy and Programs Branch, Office of Chief Medical Officer of Health, Public Health
Ministry of Health

Sana Javed
Policy and Program Advisor
Tel: 416-371-5902Email: sana.javed@ontario.caHealth Promotion and Prevention Policy and Programs Branch, Office of Chief Medical Officer of Health | Ministry of Health
School Health Coordinators :: New Brunswick
Sylvia ReentovichWellness Consultant
Tel: 506-457-7362Email: Sylvia.Reentovich@gnb.caDepartment of Social Development

Beth Morrison
Policy Analyst
Tel: 506-238-0639Email: beth.morrison@gnb.ca Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
School Health Coordinators :: Nova Scotia
Kari BarkhouseManager, Healthy Communities, Science and System Performance Unit
Tel: 902-543-2431Email: Kari.Barkhouse@nshealth.caPublic Health
Natalie BakodyHealth Education and Physical Education Consultant
Tel: 902-424-6134Email:Natalie.Bakody@novascotia.caDepartment of Education and Early Childhood Development
James SheddenProvincial Health Promoting Schools (HPS) Coordinator
Tel: 902-890-2327Email: James.Shedden@nshealth.caHealthy Communities, Science and Systems Performance Unit
Public Health, Nova Scotia Health
School Health Coordinators :: Prince Edward Island
Sterling CarruthersHealthy Schools Specialist
Tel: 902-438-4134Email: sdcarruthers@edu.pe.caDepartment of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Laura Lee NoonanManager of Health Promotion
Tel: 902-620-3517Email: lanoonan@gov.pe.caChief Public Health Office, Dept. of Health and Wellness
School Health Coordinators :: Newfoundland and Labrador

Ellen Coady
Program Development Specialist for Health, Home Economics, Family Studies & Physical Education
Tel: 709-729-6051Email: ellencoady@gov.nl.caDepartment of Education and Early Childhood Development
Peggy OrbasliHealth Promotion Consultant
Tel: 709-729-3939Email: PeggyOrbasli@gov.nl.caDepartment of Children, Seniors and Social Development
School Health Coordinators :: Nunavut
Shara BernsteinStudent Support Program Coordinator
Tel: 867-975-5611Email: sbernstein@gov.nu.caDepartment of Education
Nobe KhumaloHealth Promotion Specialist
Tel: 867-975-5383Email: NKhumalo@gov.nu.caNU Department of Health
School Health Coordinators :: Northwest Territories
Mabel Wong, RDOffice of the Chief Public Health Officer
Tel: 867-767-9064, ext. 49232Email: mabel_wong@gov.nt.caDepartment of Health and Social Services
Iona StrachanSchooling and Student Support Coordinator, Student Support and Wellness
Tel: 867-767-9342, ext. 71288Email: Iona_Strachan@gov.nt.caDepartment of Education, Culture and Employment
School Health Coordinators :: Yukon
Ian ParkerManager, Health Promotion Unit
Tel: 867-456-6576Email: Ian.Parker@gov.yk.caDepartment of Health and Social Services
Brenda JennerSchool Community Consultant
Tel: 867-456-6587Email: Brenda.Jenner@gov.yk.caDepartment of Education
Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)
Suzy WongYouth Policy and Partnerships Unit
Tel: 613-853-9336Email: suzy.wong@canada.caPublic Health Agency of Canada
Adrian PugaManager, Youth Policy and Partnerships Unit
Tel: 343-549-2077Email: Adrian.puga@canada.caPublic Health Agency of Canada