Contact Us

Administration :: Secretariat

Susan Hornby Senior Advisor
Tel: 902-438-4894 Email: sjhornby@edu.pe.ca
Craig Watson Research Analyst
Tel: 902-438-4816 Email: cawatson@edu.pe.ca

For technical support, please contact the webmaster at webmaster@jcsh-cces.ca

School Health Coordinators :: British Columbia

Scott Beddall Director, Wellness and Safety
Tel: 250-514-4961 Email: Scott.Beddall@gov.bc.ca
Ministry of Education
Daniel Naiman Manager, Physical Activity and Health Promoting Schools
Tel: 778-572-3877 Email: Daniel.Naiman@gov.bc.ca
Healthy Living and Health Promotion Branch | BC Ministry of Health

School Health Coordinator :: Alberta

Patricia Martz, MSc. Health Policy Research School Health and Wellness Manager  / Provincial Nutritionist
Tel: 780-427-5249 Email: patricia.martz@gov.ab.ca
Alberta Health / Alberta Education

School Health Coordinators :: Saskatchewan

Helen Flengeris Health Promotion Consultant
Tel: 306-787-3079 Email: Helen.Flengeris@health.gov.sk.ca
Government of Saskatchewan
Anna Grumbly Student Wellness Consultant
Tel: 306-787-4350 Email: Anna.grumbly@gov.sk.ca
Ministry of Education
Jonathon Renwick Consultant, Student Supports
Tel: 306-787-1332 Email: jonathon.renwick@gov.sk.ca
Ministry of Education

School Health Coordinators :: Manitoba

Jennifer Wood Healthy Schools Consultant
Tel: 204-788-6369 Email: Jennifer.Wood@gov.mb.ca
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Stephen Howell Health and Physical Education Consultant
Tel: 204-945-6943 Email: Stephen.Howell@gov.mb.ca
Manitoba Education and Training

School Health Coordinators :: Ontario

Jeyagobi Jeyaratnam Manager
Tel: 416-902-6891 Email: Jeyagobi.Jeyaratnam@ontario.ca
Healthy Schools Unit
Ontario Ministry of Education
Gianoula Korinis Team Lead
Tel: 437-922-1014 Email: Gianoula.Korinis@ontario.ca
Healthy Schools Unit
Ontario Ministry of Education
Adam Ladak Policy & Program Advisor
Tel: 416-454-2448 Email: Adam.Ladak@ontario.ca
Healthy Populations Policy and Programs Unit, Health Promotion and Prevention Policy and Programs Branch
Office of Chief Medical Officer of Health, Public Health
Ministry of Health
Sana Javed Policy and Program Advisor
Tel: 416-371-5902 Email: sana.javed@ontario.ca
Health Promotion and Prevention Policy and Programs Branch
Office of Chief Medical Officer of Health | Ministry of Health

School Health Coordinators :: New Brunswick

Sylvia Reentovich Wellness Consultant
Tel: 506-457-7362 Email: Sylvia.Reentovich@gnb.ca
Department of Social Development
Beth Morrison Policy Analyst
Tel: 506-238-0639 Email: beth.morrison@gnb.ca
Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

School Health Coordinators :: Nova Scotia

Kari Barkhouse Manager, Healthy Communities, Science and System Performance Unit
Tel: 902-543-2431 Email: Kari.Barkhouse@nshealth.ca
Public Health
Natalie Bakody Health Education and Physical Education Consultant
Tel: 902-424-6134 Email: Natalie.Bakody@novascotia.ca
Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
James Shedden Provincial Health Promoting Schools (HPS) Coordinator
Tel: 902-890-2327 Email: James.Shedden@nshealth.ca
Healthy Communities, Science and Systems Performance Unit
Public Health, Nova Scotia Health

School Health Coordinators :: Prince Edward Island

Sterling Carruthers Healthy Schools Specialist
Tel: 902-438-4134 Email:  sdcarruthers@edu.pe.ca
Department of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Laura Lee Noonan Manager of Health Promotion
Tel: 902-620-3517 Email: lanoonan@gov.pe.ca
Chief Public Health Office, Dept. of Health and Wellness

School Health Coordinators :: Newfoundland and Labrador

Ellen Coady Program Development Specialist for Health, Home Economics, Family Studies & Physical Education
Tel: 709-729-6051 Email: ellencoady@gov.nl.ca
Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Peggy Orbasli Health Promotion Consultant
Tel: 709-729-3939 Email: PeggyOrbasli@gov.nl.ca
Department of Children, Seniors and Social Development

School Health Coordinators :: Nunavut

Shara Bernstein Student Support Program Coordinator
Tel: 867-975-5611 Email: sbernstein@gov.nu.ca 
Department of Education

School Health Coordinators :: Northwest Territories 

Shayla Richards Territorial-Based Support Team Coordinator, Student Support and Wellness Division
Tel: 867-767-9342, ext: 71034 Email: Shayla_Richards@gov.nt.ca
Department of Education, Culture and Employment
Kaitlynn Dewhirst Territorial Based Support Team Coordinator, Student Support and Wellness
Tel: 867-446-4873 Email: kaitlynn_dewhirst@gov.nt.ca
Department of Education, Culture and Employment

School Health Coordinators :: Yukon

Ian Parker Manager, Health Promotion Unit
Tel: 867-456-6576 Email: Ian.Parker@gov.yk.ca
Department of Health and Social Services
Brenda Jenner School Community Consultant
Tel: 867-456-6587 Email: Brenda.Jenner@gov.yk.ca
Department of Education

Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)

Suzy Wong Youth Policy and Partnerships Unit
Tel: 613-853-9336 Email: suzy.wong@canada.ca
Public Health Agency of Canada
Adrian Puga Manager, Youth Policy and Partnerships Unit
Tel: 343-549-2077 Email: Adrian.puga@canada.ca
Public Health Agency of Canada